11 Affirmations for Letting Go and Moving Forward

stepping stonesWe all get stuck sometimes. We fall into habits, even those that don’t benefit us. When it happens we often just need a gentle reminder to push forward, let go, and make new choices. Change is constant. You must be too.

Daphne Rose Kingma said, “Holding on is believing there’s only a past; letting go is knowing there’s a future.”

Release your past and claim your future today.

These affirmations are written to help.

  1. Beginning today, what serves me stays and what fails me goes!
  2. The past is the past, my direction is forward not back!
  3. Today I break old habits and I break new ground!
  4. I embrace change as a constant and powerful ally in my life!
  5. Today I let go of what is to embrace what can be!
  6. Today I am breaking old barriers and setting new trends!
  7. Whenever I break old mindsets, I always break new ground!
  8. I created my status quo and only I can change it!
  9. Today I dare the future, by releasing the past!
  10. Together we leave the past and we create the future!
  11. I choose to change because I choose to get better!

Follow your bliss. Experience your bliss. Become your bliss.

Ray

Ray Davis is the Founder of The Affirmation Spot and focuses on empowering minds to think positively, achieve goals, and live dreams.

He is the author of the Anunnaki Awakening series (2015). Book 1 – Revelation – is now available in paperback and on Kindle. This trilogy takes Ancient Aliens out of the past and into the present. An interstellar, interdimensional journey ensues with humanity’s future hanging in the balance.

Published by

Ray Davis - The Affirmation Spot

I am the Founder of The Affirmation Spot, author of Annuanki Awakening, and co-founder of 6 Sense Media. My latest books are the Anunnaki Awakening: Revelation (Book 1 of a trilogy) and The Power to Be You: 417 Daily Thoughts and Affirmations for Empowerment. I have written prolifically on the topics of personal development and human potential for many years. By day, I write sales training for Fortune 100 company. I began studying affirmations and positive thinking after a life-threatening illness at 25. My thirst for self-improvement led him to read the writings of Joseph Campbell, Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Neale Donald Walsch, and many other luminaries in the fields of mythology and motivation. Over time, I have melded these ideas into my own philosophy on self-development. I have written, recorded, and used affirmations and other tools throughout that time to improve my own life and I have a passion for helping other reach for their goals and dreams. Ray holds a Bachelor's of Science Degree in Secondary Education in Social Studies from University of Kansas. He lives in Spring Hill, Ks with his wife.

One thought on “11 Affirmations for Letting Go and Moving Forward”

  1. Very good post, and I like your points. However I do think that lists still have some merit, but the poster should try to make the list original and explain every point on the list in detail.

Leave a comment